martes, 13 de marzo de 2012

John Zorn: "The Gnostic Preludes"

1.Prelude 1: The Middle Pillar
2.Prelude 2: The Book of Pleasure
3.Prelude 3: Prelude of Light
4.Prelude 4: Diatesseron
5.Prelude 5: Music of the Spheres
6.Prelude 6: Circumambulation
7.Prelude 7: Sign and Sigil
8.Prelude 8: The Invisibles

Get ready for some of the most beautiful music Zorn has ever made! The Gnostic Preludes is the latest volume in the mystical quest of In Search of the Miraculous, The Goddess and At the Gates of Paradise. Here Zorn turns to chamber music simplicity with an intimate ensemble of harp, vibraphone and guitar inspired by Early Music, Debussy, the minimalism of Reich, Riley and Glass and esoteric spiritual traditions from around the world. The music is lyrical and hypnotic, perfect for early morning meditation, a lonely afternoon, or midnight contemplation. Performed with great feeling by long time Zorn collaborators Bill Frisell, Carol Emanuel and Kenny Wollesen, who interact with sensitivity and grace The Gnostic Preludes is one of Zorn's most tender and subtle creations.

Carol Emanuel: Harp
Bill Frisell: Guitar
Kenny Wollesen: Vibes, Bells


2 comentarios:

Óscar dijo...

Un gran disco. Gracias.

Javiikiller dijo...

Muchas gracias.
Zorn es un dios.